Email Artswrap on Twitter Artswrap on Facebook

Graphic Novels

Through the Woods - Emily Carroll

A fantastically dark and timeless graphic debut, for fans of Grimm Tales, The Melancholy Death of Oyster Boyand the works of Neil Gaiman. 'It came from the woods. Most strange things do.' Five mysterious, spine-tingling stories follow journeys into (a

Seconds - Bryan Lee O'Malley

Katie's got it pretty good. She's a talented young chef, she runs a successful restaurant, and she has big plans to open an even better one. Then, all at once, progress on the new location bogs down, her charming ex-boyfriend pops up, her fling with anoth

Legends of the Tour - Jan Cleijne

Beautiful and unique graphic novel that captures the heroes and legends of 100 years of the Tour de France.

The Cigar That Fell in Love With a Pipe - David Camus

On the eve of the release of his latest movie, The Lady From Shanghai, Orson Welles receives a gift: an admirer has sent him a box of cigars. Rich and full-bodied, they are the finest he's ever tasted. But then, these are no ordinary cigars: they've been

The Cigar That Fell in Love With a Pipe review David Camus and Nick Abadzis revisit Welles and Hayworth

A beguiling fairy tale that blends the glamour of Hollywood's golden age with the sultry rituals of cigar smoking.

Sally Heathcote: Suffragette - Mary & Bryan Talbot, Kate Charlesworth

Sally Heathcote: Suffragette is a gripping inside story of the campaign for votes for women. A tale of loyalty, love and courage, set against a vividly realised backdrop of Edwardian Britain, it follows the fortunes of a maid-of-all-work swept up in the f

Sally Heathcote: Suffragette By Mary Talbot, Kate Charlesworth, and Bryan Talbot - book review

Mary and Bryan Talbot became the surprise success story of the 2012 Costa Awards, winning the Best Biography Award for Dotter of Her Father's Eyes.

Just So Happens - Fumio Obata

Yumiko is a young Japanese woman who has made London her home. She has a job, a boyfriend; Japan seems far away. Then, out of the blue, her brother calls to tell her that her father has died in a mountaineering accident. Yumiko returns to Tokyo for the

House of Fun: 20 Glorious Years in Parliament - Simon Hoggart

Read about how John Major learned the English language from his time in Nigeria. There is Tony Blair, with his verb-free sentences which imply everything and promise nothing. Gordon Brown, the grumpiest prime minister of recent years, both Stalin and Mr B

Asterix and the Picts - Didier Conrad

When Asterix and Obelix rescue a mysterious Pict named MacAroon, they must journey to Caledonia, now Scotland, to return him to his lady love, Camomilla, the adopted daughter of the old king. However, the treacherous chieftain, MacCabeus, plans to marry h