Email Artswrap on Twitter Artswrap on Facebook


Age Against The Machine - Goodie Mob

Goodie Mob is a Hip Hop act based in Atlanta, Georgia that formed in 1991 and currently consists of members CeeLo Green, Khujo, T-Mo and Big Gipp. As explained on their track “Fighting,”

Wiley and Laura Mvula among main contenders as Mobo nominations are announced

Rapper Wiley and R&B singer-song-writer Laura Mvula are tipped to be among the big winners at the 2013 Mobo Awards, after scoring four nominations each.

MOBO Awards 2013

The MOBO Awards are back for another year and taking place at the SECC Hydro on October 19th. Nominees include: Laura Mvula, Jessie J, Disclosure, Tinie Tempah and Jessie Ware.

John Legend: Love in the Future - review

John Legend's fifth studio album is a far cry from his last, 2010's consciousness-raising, full-tilt collaboration with the Roots, Wake Up! The sound is positively pared in comparison, produced and programmed by the likes of Kanye West and Dave Tozer. Leg

K. Michelle Rebellious Soul

Back in 2009, K. Michelle was signed to the Jive-associated Hitz Committee label.

Hotel Cabana - Naughty Boy

Hotel Cabana is the debut studio album from record producer Shahid "Naughty Boy" Khan. It is a concept album based around Naughty Boy's fictional hotel and features collaborations with Emeli Sandé, Bastille, Tinie Tempah, Wiz Khalifa and Wretch 32 among

Pepstar & The Hip Hop Orchestra Live: Hoxton Square Bar & Kitchen

Pepstar is a young, emerging rapper and producer from East London. He has had a passion for music since he began playing the piano at a young age and this love for music has remained with him ever since and can be heard through all of his music. Pepstar L

Doris - Earl Sweatshirt

Debut 2013 "proper" album from the Odd Future member! Cameos by Tyler The Creator, Frank Ocean, RZA (Wu-Tang Clan), Domo Genesis and others. Includes "Hive".

Earl Sweatshirt: Doris - review

(Columbia) The youngest, gravest and most talented member of the Odd Future rap collective delivers virtuosic wordplay in this label debut Odd Future Wolf Gang Kill Them All were a group based on provocation. "Were", because even though the hyperactive

Doris by Earl Sweatshirt - review

(Columbia) When Earl - both the youngest and the gravest persona in hyperactiveLA rap collective Odd Future - released a mixtape of deft if dyspeptic rap three years ago, he seemed to be the group's pre-eminent talent, a suspicion confirmed by this labe